Monthly Goals

Well hello September.

Hello september

Well another month is here.  I don’t know about you guys but this year is surely flying by for me.

With a new month comes new goals.

So here are my goals for September 2015.

  1. Personal Bible study time.

Oh the struggle.Time doesn’t wait around.  Especially when you have important things to do.  For me Reading the Bible is number one priority and for me it seems as if there is never enough time to sit down and spend some time in the Word.

I do get into the Word with my children on a mostly daily basis but I really want to be very intentional about having some private, personal time with me and my Creator.

2.  Drink 3 Liters of water daily.

I totally notice the difference in my energy and mental clarity when I consume an adequate amount of water.  With me having 3 kids, trust me I need all the energy and clarity I can get.

Plus water is good all around.  So I need to up my water level.

3.  Walk at least 6,000 steps daily.

Do you have a Fit-bit?  I do and being a stay at home mom I realize how much steps I do not take.  It’s quite embarrassing really.  So I will be getting to stepping.

4.  Get social baby!!

Hi my name is Barbara and I’m an Introvert.  I’m the type of introvert that you probably don’t realize is an introvert.   I use to be the person who kind of stole the spotlight and then crashed emotionally at the end of the night.

For a long time I didn’t realize I was an introvert and use to make myself feel bad about needing time away from people. And that caused me to withdraw even more. As I am getting older I’m learning how to conserve my social energy as to not have such a crash and burn effect.

But back to my goal.  I’m at a point in my life now where I’m ready to put myself back out there so I’m getting a bit more social this month.

With home-school co-op and other things popping up this month this one should be easy. Right?  Right.

I have many other little goals, of course, but I will eat this elephant one bite at a time.

Do you have any goals for this month??  Let me know in the comments below I would love to hear what you will be working on this month.

❤️❤️Love yourself and love each other.❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

